Stealing Code?

Posted by

(From CptSiskoX) FreshDevices.com's FreshUI 1.0 is based on Xteq Systems' X-Setup. Look at: Information \ Microsoft Plus! in FreshUI then compare it to the option X-Setup has had for several versions in the past year or more – located within
X-Setup here: Information \ Applications \ Microsoft Plus! Check. The wording
of the final item “Plus! 2000″ in FreshUI was obviously copied directly from
the existing X-Setup plug-in. Technically, Plus! 2000 is officially called
“Plus! Game Pack” – only X-Setup has referred to it as “Plus! 2000″ in our
software. Therefore, this proves they (FreshDevices.com) copied it from
Xteq Systems' X-Setup and is what I consider to be irrefutable evidence.

There are several other options just like this, with identical text, even
certain typos were copied from X-Setup to FreshUI in perfect clarity and
detail. Since they did obviously rip it off from X-Setup (the
options / plug-ins of X-Setup are all viewable in Notepad, but copywritten),
they should at least credit Xteq Systems X-Setup as their source and ask
Xteq for permission. It would be analogous to someone copying a website
word for word, in every detail, identically, and only changing the
background or fonts, etc. and posting it as their own work, or someone
copying the content of a magazine or e-mail newsletter and putting their
name on it and changing only a few small details, and saying it is their own
original work. It's no better than theft and plagerism, and a bad job
copying – or perhaps -too- good of a job because they proved they aren't the
authors of the items in their program.