Hey Google – Take These Guys Down?

Posted by

A friend of mine just sent me this message… and it looks like one of those places that needs to stop existing.

Here is one of the “tools” being used to create a hell of a mess out there. Can they do this legally, I think they can. They are providing a “gun” it's up to the user to shoot it or not. Pretty sucky. Nasty little tool here, its one of the ways spammers can create 1000's of posts to 1000's of different spam blogs at blogger instantly all from this webform.You give it a list of urls and some keywords, and it scrapes post content from the list of urls and automatically takes the relevant keywords and links them back to YOUR site.So you not only get the keyword link backs, but you get credit for the content others create, all automatically…

http://www.aardtek.net/
Domain Name: AARDTEK.NET
Domain servers in listed order:
      NS65.WEBMASTERS.COM
      NS64.WEBMASTERS.COM
For complete domain details go to:

http://whois.godaddy.com

Network Whois record
Queried whois.arin.net with "!NET-66-118-188-128-1"...
CustName:   NetTuner Corp. dba Webmasters.com
Address:    4465 W. Gandy Blvd.
City:       Tampa
StateProv:  FL
PostalCode: 33611
Country:    US
RegDate:    2005-09-29
Updated:    2005-09-29
NetRange:   66.118.188.128 - 66.118.188.255
CIDR:       66.118.188.128/25
NetName:    SAGO-66-118-188-128
NetHandle:  NET-66-118-188-128-1
Parent:     NET-66-118-128-0-1
NetType:    Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate:    2005-09-29
Updated:    2005-09-29
AbuseHandle: ABUSE32-ARIN
AbuseName:   Abuse Team
AbusePhone:  +1-866-510-4000
AbuseEmail:  abuse@sagonet.com
TechHandle: ZS203-ARIN
TechName:   Sago Networks
TechPhone:  +1-866-510-4000
TechEmail:  ipadmin@sagonet.com
OrgTechHandle: TECHN20-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Technical Support
OrgTechPhone:  +1-866-510-4000
OrgTechEmail:  support@sagonet.com
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-10-23 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.