Carribean Honeymoon

Ponzi couldn’t take another week of cold, wintery weather – so we’re blasting off to the Carribean for the next couple of weeks for our honeymoon. If you email me between now and then, I likely will not respond. Internet access will be quite limited (as you can very well imagine), but we’re cruising on a six-star Regent ship:

Following closely in the wake of the Seven Seas Mariner, the new 700-guest Seven Seas Voyager is the world’s second all-suite, all-balcony ship and the second to feature a restaurant operated by Le Cordon Bleu of Paris. There are four main dining venues, surprising for a ship of her size. The Voyager also features some of the highest space and service ratios at sea, and her suites are the largest “lead-in” suites in the industry.

We’re flying across the country in a few hours, as our port of departure is somewhere in the great state of Florida. This will be quite a journey! Allegedly, the ship has free WiFi in the library – so I should be able to blog daily updates. If you’d like to track our adventure, here’s where we’ll be (and when):

  • Thu Dec 28 – Flight to Florida
  • Fri Dec 29 – Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • Sat Dec 30 – At Sea
  • Sun Dec 31 – Progreso / Merida, Mexico
  • Mon Jan 1 – At Sea
  • Tue Jan 2 – Roatan, Honduras
  • Wed Jan 3 – Santo Tomas de Castilla, Guatemala
  • Thu Jan 4 – Belize City, Belize
  • Fri Jan 5 – Costa Maya, Mexico
  • Sat Jan 6 – Cozumel, Mexico
  • Sun Jan 7 – At Sea
  • Mon Jan 8 – Great Stirrup Cay, Bahamas
  • Tue Jan 9 – Return to Seattle

This will be our third cruise – and the first time we’ll be celebrating New Year’s at sea? I never imagined our honeymoon in the Carribean, but I’m looking forward to seeing a few ancient ruins throughout. Gotta find some sunscreen / bug repellent lotion!